Public & Private Guide

When creating a memorial you can select to make your memorial public or private.*

Public: Your memorial will appear in search results on the site and the memorial may also appear on the recent memorials and browse page. This is the recommended choice for all memorials as it makes it easy for family and friends to locate the memorial and for future generations to learn about their ancestors.

Private: Your memorial will not appear in search results or on the recent memorials or browse page.  It will only be visible to those you invite or share the memorial link with.

*Memorials cannot be swapped between public and private once they have been created.